Startseite links JB 2020

Start of 2021 to 2030 phase

The federal counsellors Simonetta Sommaruga and Viola Amherd and the CEOs of the 13 other participating organisations have signed the declaration of intent at the kick-off event on 19 October 2021. They are united in their commitment to bringing the Energy Strategy 2050 to fruition, and to playing their part in achieving the net zero climate target by 2050.

Read more about the kick-off event in the press release.

VBE-Website-Teasergrafik-BROSCHUERE-EN

Heading for Climate 2021 to 2030

For the new 2021 to 2030 phase, the 15 participants are committing to new energy and climate targets and measures.

Learn more in our factsheet.

What's it all about?


VBE Logo EN

The "Exemplary Energy and Climate" initiative is one of the measures contained in the Energy Strategy 2050. It is aimed at the main Swiss providers of publicly relevant services that are seeking to operate in an innovative and exemplary manner in terms of energy. By signing a declaration of intent, they are making a commitment to play their part in the realisation of the Paris Agreement 2015.

The first phase took place from 2013 to 2020, the second phase (PDF, 757 kB, 01.10.2021) will continue until 2030.

The fifteen participants are continuously increasing their energy efficiency and consistently switching to renewable energies. Towards this end, they are expanding the production of electricity from ecological sources. They are implementing 15 predefined joint measures in the areas of management, procurement and operations as well as numerous individual measures. In terms of energy efficiency, ecological electricity production and the share of renewable heating/cooling and fuels, the participants have set individual target values to achieve by 2026 and 2030, respectively, whereas the share of renewable electricity is to be 100 percent for all of them by 2026 at the latest.

The participants report transparently on their target achievement and share their experiences so that other companies and organisations can also benefit from them. It's easier together!

Participants


Logo Schweizerische Post
Logo ETH-Bereich
Logo Flughafen Zürich
Logo Genève Aéroport
Logo Postauto
Logo Postfinance
Logo RUAG
Logo SBB
Logo Services Industriels de Genève (SIG)
Logo Skyguide
Logo SRG
Logo Suva
Logo Swisscom
Logo VBS
Logo Zivile Bundesverwaltung
https://www.vorbild-energie-klima.admin.ch/content/vbe/en/home.html

Startseite links JB 2020

Start der Phase 2021 bis 2030

Am Startanlass vom 19. Oktober 2021 haben die Bundesrätinnen Simonetta Sommaruga und Viola Amherd sowie die Direktoren und CEOs der 13 weiteren Akteure die Absichtserklärung für die neue Phase 2021 bis 2030 unterzeichnet. Gemeinsam tragen sie zur Umsetzung der Energiestrategie 2050 und zur Erreichung des Klimaziels Netto-Null bis 2050 bei.

Mehr Informationen zum Startanlass finden Sie in der Medienmitteilung.

VBE-Website-Teasergrafik-BROSCHUERE-DE

Kurs aufs Klima 2021 bis 2030

Für die neue Phase 2021 bis 2030 engagieren sich die 15 Akteure mit neuen Zielen und Massnahmen zu Energie und Klima. Erfahren Sie mehr in unserer Broschüre «Die Initiative kurz erklärt».

Um was geht es?


VBE Logo DE

Die Initiative Vorbild Energie und Klima ist eine Massnahme der Energiestrategie 2050. Sie richtet sich an die wichtigsten Schweizer Anbieter von öffentlich relevanten Dienstleistungen, die im Bereich Energie innovativ und vorbildlich handeln wollen. Mit der Unterzeichnung einer Absichtserklärung verpflichten sie sich, ihren Beitrag zur Umsetzung des Pariser Klimaabkommens von 2015 zu leisten.

Die erste Phase dauerte von 2013 bis 2020, die zweite Phase (PDF, 1 MB, 15.10.2021) erstreckt sich bis 2030.

15 Akteure steigern kontinuierlich ihre Energieeffizienz und steigen konsequent auf erneuerbare Energien um. Dazu bauen sie die Produktion von Strom aus ökologischen Quellen aus. Sie setzen 15 vorgegebene gemeinsame Massnahmen in den Bereichen Management, Beschaffung und Betrieb um und realisieren zahlreiche individuelle Massnahmen. Für die Energieeffizienz, ökologische Stromproduktion sowie den Anteil erneuerbare Wärme/Kälte und Treibstoffe haben die Akteure individuelle Ziele bis 2026 bzw. 2030 beschlossen, während der Anteil erneuerbarer Strom bei allen spätestens bis 2026 100 Prozent betragen soll.

Die Akteure berichten transparent über ihre Zielerreichung und teilen ihre Erfahrungen, damit auch weitere Unternehmen und Organisationen davon profitieren können. Gemeinsam gehts einfacher.

Akteure


Logo Schweizerische Post
Logo ETH-Bereich
Logo Flughafen Zürich
Logo Genève Aéroport
Logo Postauto
Logo Postfinance
Logo RUAG
Logo SBB
Logo Services Industriels de Genève (SIG)
Logo Skyguide
Logo SRG
Logo Suva
Logo Swisscom
Logo VBS
Logo Zivile Bundesverwaltung
https://www.vorbild-energie-klima.admin.ch/content/vbe/de/home.html